Oculus Rift goes to school

This is the Beginning of VR Education, and It Will Only Get Better

At a school in the Czech Republic on October 20th, a groundbreaking experiment took place. Instead of pens and paper, students sat down with specially adapted VR headsets (Oculus Rift DK2s) that dropped them into a fascinating, immersive, educational experience that allowed them to interact naturally using natural hand gestures. This is the World of Comenius. As a kid, I didn’t much care for school. I loved to learn things, but as a shy child I never liked to ask for help from the teacher which meant that if the single textbook I had to learn from didn’t make sense to me, my options for grasping the subject at hand was limited. ….[READ]

Leave a Reply

