Do third-person games make sense for Virtual Reality?

Edge of Nowhere Preview: 3rd person VR is still awesome

Edge of Nowhere, by Insomniac Games, is one of the first third person virtual reality games ever to be developed, and I had the privilege of demoing it at E3 2015. The Oculus booth was allowing press to demo only one game, and I had to make my choice in a split second. My knee-jerk reaction was to go with an adventure game, because I had already played The Assembly (another virtual reality adventure game) and, quite frankly, I enjoy them. Plus, I wasn’t sure I was fully prepared to give the dogfighting game EVE: Valkyrie a play yet. ….[READ]

Leave a Reply

