Avatar-based emotional discloure

Our Bitmoji, Ourselves

I turned 30 this past year, and like many Americans who are finally ready to grow up, I created a tiny little version of myself. Ever since she came into my life, I’ve been overjoyed, and a little obsessed. She’s this little bundle of pure emotion, always laughing or crying or scrunching her face into a fastidious little frown, and every time she feels something it’s almost like I can feel it too. I dress her up in cute outfits and send pictures to all my friends. My cartoon avatar has my haircut and my freckles and my sense of style, and I can manipulate her mug into any conceivable facial expression with a couple of taps. ….[READ]

Leave a Reply

