The Holy Mackerel moment

I’m Courtside With LeBron! (In Virtual Reality)

I’ve reached the point in my life where I know I’m not courtside seat material. At least not free courtside seat material. I’m not famous enough, connected enough, or fabulous enough. I dress like a dad and fall asleep at 9 p.m. on Saturdays. I’m pretty sure I’m not going to win a Grammy, an Oscar, or a Nobel. I’m not friends or work colleagues with Jack Nicholson. I don’t even have Jack Nicholson’s telephone number. I haven’t heard from Jack in years. Or, ever. The cruel truth is that if I’m ever going to sit courtside at an NBA game, I’m going to have to pay full freight. No thanks! Have you seen how much courtside seats cost? If I want to set my money on fire, I’ll just stick to my original plan, and send my children to college. Thankfully, there is an alternative for schmoes like me: sitting courtside through virtual reality. ….[READ]

